Regional Planning Commission (RPC)

Expiration Date Member Last First   Represents
03/06/2021 VACANT     Unincorporated Area
03/06/2021 Okum David   Municipal Planning Commissions
03/06/2023 Goodin Steve   City of Cincinnati
03/06/2024 Harris Jalisa   Unincorporated Area
03/06/2024 Payne Darrell   Unincorporated Area
03/06/2025 Stillpass Merrie Chair Incorporated Area
03/06/2025 Mallow Peter   Township Association



The Regional Planning Commission (RPC) shall have the power and duty to make studies, maps, plans, recommendations, and reports concerning the physical, environmental, social, economic, and governmental characteristics, functions, services, and other aspects of the region or county. These plans and studies may apply to the region or county as a whole, or to more than one political unit within the region or county, or to areas outside the region or county as necessary.

Establishing Authority:

By adoption of a Resolution of Cooperation by the Board of County Commissioners (BOCC), the Planning Commissions of Municipalities and the Boards of Trustees of Townships within Hamilton County, and in accordance with the laws of the State of Ohio, particularly Section 713.21 et seq. of the Ohio Revised Code.


The RPC shall consist of four (4) residents of the unincorporated area in Hamilton County (appointed by the BOCC from nominations by Township Trustees) and three (3) residents of municipalities including:
1) One (1) resident from Cincinnati (appointed by the Cincinnati Planning Committee);
2) One (1) member of a village or city planning commission exclusive of Cincinnati (elected by mail ballot by village and city planning commissions, exclusive of Cincinnati);
3) One (1) resident of a city or village that has a planning commission (appointed by the Board of County Commissioners); and

The BOCC shall attempt to achieve a geographical balance among appointees from the unincorporated area.


Appointments shall be for terms of five (5) years and so arranged to achieve a staggering of terms. The terms of all members shall expire on the sixth day of March, or until a successor has been appointed.


Steve Johns, AICP
Planning Services Administrator
138 E. Court Street, Room 801
Cincinnati, OH 45202

Phone: (513) 946-4455
Fax: (513) 946-4475

For more information on meeting schedules, bylaws, or mission and vision, click here...